Solutions

The No.1 for financing of any kind of business relationships between Europe and Egypt.

We are the best corporate bank for European and Egyptian corporate clients (Importers and Exporters) to intensify and finance business relationships between Europe and Egypt as well as the MENA-Region. We are part of “Egypt Inc.” and understand the economy and culture of the country as well as the region.

MBE - Logo
MBE - Solutions

Trade Finance / Documentary Business

Since inception of our bank in 1992 the trade finance/documentary business facilitate the export and import activities of our clients and is the core business of MBE. We support our clients from a straight-forward documentary collection business up to complex LC-transactions. We provide cost efficient and tailor made transaction solutions, implemented timely. Our staffs year-long practical knowledge in the trade finance business and our excellent contacts in and understanding of Arab world are the foundation in this business. Due to our exceptional good understanding of the Egyptian market, MBE is in a position to provide risk undertakings with longer tenors as usual in the market. This way the competitiveness of our clients increases accordingly.

MBE - File

Trade Finance Importing into Egypt/Mena - Region

We finance the acquisition of investment goods by Egyptian companies in Europe by providing tailor made investment loans in EURO or USD.

MBE - Importing into Egypt/Mena - Region
MBE - Importing from Egypt/Mena-Region

Trade FinanceImporting from Egypt/Mena-Region

We support companies in Europe to settle their imports from Egypt/MENA Region on the basis of our extensive correspondence-network.

Trade FinanceExporting to Egypt/Mena-Region

We offer exporting companies services such as:

  • bank guarantees – direct, indirect via correspondence banks
  • processing of all documentary business
  • Pre-financing of exports
  • local banking services for teams in the country

MBE accepts Egyptian risks with tenors of more than one year. MBE fulfills both the criteria of being a “local bank” as well as a “local state owned” bank.

MBE - Exporting to Egypt/Mena-Region
MBE - Exporting to Egypt/Mena-Region

Trade Finance Exporting from Egypt/Mena Region

MBE finances receivables of Egyptian companies against their clients in Europe, North America and other regions. This way the Egyptian company…

  • gets immediate liquidity
  • reduces its counterparty risk
  • is able to take advantages of interest rate differentials
  • can offer to its client longer payment terms

Financing of sustainability investments

MBE supports and finances projects in Egypt related to sustainability criteria. Investments into renewable energy, water purification, desalination, reduction of CO2-emissions in industrial processes as well as sustainable agricultural projects are part of our business. In cooperation with international organizations, investors and institutions in Egypt, MBE arranges tailor made financings to make projects a success. We provide support to any such project in the sense of a life-cycle concept starting with the definition of the project, the conceptional work to the suitable financing and we monitor a project as an active partner.

MBE - Wrench

Solutions

Die Nr. 1 für die Finanzierung der Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen Europa & Ägypten.

Wir sind die beste Firmenkundenbank für europäische und ägyptische Unternehmen (Importeure & Exporteure) zur Intensivierung und Finanzierung der Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen Europa und Ägypten bzw. der MENA-Region. Wir sind Teil von „Egypt Inc.“ und verstehen die Wirtschaft und Kultur des Landes und der Region.

MBE - Logo
MBE - Solutions

Handelsfinanzierung

Seit dem Beginn unserer Geschäftstätigkeit im Jahre 1992 in Frankfurt ist das Dokumentengeschäft als Unterstützung der Exporte und Importe unserer Kunden das Kerngeschäft der MBE. Dabei unterstützt Sie unser Haus als Finanzpartner vom Dokumenteninkasso bis hin zu komplexen Akkreditiv/LC-Transaktionen und liefert Ihnen kostengünstige und maßgeschneiderte Transaktionslösungen, die zeitnah umgesetzt werden. Dabei greifen wir auf die langjährigen Praxis-Kenntnisse unserer Außenhandelsabteilung sowie auf unsere exzellenten Kontakte in Ägypten zurück. Durch unser ausgezeichnetes Verständnis des ägyptischen Marktes sind wir in der Lage Risikozusagen und Refinanzierungen mit längeren Laufzeiten als marktüblich anzubieten, wodurch die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unserer Kunden deutlich erhöht wird.

MBE - File

HandelsfinanzierungImporte nach Ägypten / Mena-Region

Wir finanzieren den Erwerb von Investitionsgütern ägyptischer Unternehmen in Europa mit maßgeschneiderten Investitionsdarlehen in Euro oder USD.

MBE - Import in Ägypten / Mena-Region
MBE - Import aus Ägypten / MENA-Region

HandelsfinanzierungImporte aus Ägypten / MENA-Region

Wir helfen Firmen in Europa bei der Abwicklung ihrer Importe aus Ägypten/MENA auf Basis unseres ausgedehnten Korrespondenzbank-Netzwerks.

HandelsfinanzierungExporte nach Ägypten / MENA-Region

Wir bieten Exporteuren folgende Dienstleistungen an:

  • Bankgarantien direkt und indirekt durch Korrespondenzbanken
  • Abwicklung aller Dokumentengeschäfte
  • Vorfinanzierung von Exporten
  • Lokale Bankdienstleistungen für Teams vor Ort

MBE akzeptiert ägyptische Risiken mit Laufzeiten von mehr als einem Jahr und erfüllt sowohl die Anforderungen eine „lokale Bank“ als auch eine „lokale staatliche Bank“ zu sein.

MBE - Exporte in Ägypten / MENA-Region
MBE - Exporte aus Ägypten / MENA-Region

HandelsfinanzierungExporte aus Ägypten / MENA-Region

MBE finanziert Forderungen ägyptischer Unternehmer gegen deren Kunden in Europa. Dies bedeutet…

  • Sofortige Liquidität
  • Reduktion des Kontrahenten-Risiko
  • Ausnutzung von Zinsdifferentialen
  • Möglichkeit für längere Zahlungsziele

Finanzierung von Investitionen im Bereich der Nachhaltigkeit

MBE unterstützt und finanziert Projekte in Ägypten im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit. Investitionen in die Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien, die Wasseraufbereitung, Entsalzungsanlagen, die Gestaltung von industriellen Prozessen im Sinne einer Reduktion des CO2-Ausstosses sowie nachhaltige landwirtschaftliche Projekte gehören zu unseren Arbeitsgebieten. In Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Organisationen, Investoren und Institutionen vor Ort in Ägypten, arrangieren wir die passende Finanzierung um Projekte erfolgreich und zielorientiert umzusetzen. Wir begleiten diese Projekte im Sinne eines Life-Cycle Konzeptes von der Problemstellung über die Konzeptionierung bis hin zur Finanzierung und überwachen das Projekt als aktiver Partner.

MBE - Wrench